Gustavus Annual Fund Council recognizes donors

Posted on January 21st, 2010 by

The Gustavus Annual Fund Council recognized Annual Fund donors giving at the President’s Leadership Circle and Ren Anderson Society levels, at a reception on December 18th at the American Swedish Institute in Minneapolis. The Gustavus Annual Fund Council (GAFC) is a dedicated group of individuals which works to garner financial support for the College by inviting alumni and friends to join them in supporting the Gustavus Annual Fund. The evening was emceed by Dan Currell ’94, chair of the GAFC, and included remarks from President Jack R. Ohle, Professor of Music Rick Orpen, and student Ambassador Claire Sagstuen ’11. The reception was highlighted with musical performances by the student-led jazz quartet comprised of Jonathon Monk ’11, Anthony Cesnik ’12, Matthew Swenson ’12, and C. J. Hunt ’10.

To pledge your support for students and the Gustavus Annual Fund, visit


Comments are closed.